top of page
Search
Writer's picturejamersonxdailies

18.08.2020 Update notes!



 

Hey my hens! I hope we are all okay and all staying safe o/! So I've under gone quite a few changes today for a few reasons which I will get into shortly! There is now a landing page as soon as you enter the website where you can select whether you want to be linked to the first section of my portfolio or to the home page (as I am going to be using this website as my portfolio site as well for my freelancing). It doesn't change any functionality, just an easier way for clients to quickly get to my work as opposed to navigating to it manually!


I know I initially added some graphic work, then got rid of it to move to my behance, but I want to pool all of my graphic work/video editing displays here just so any clients I get through my freelancing can see what I am capable of! I am still unsure if I will bring back progress shots of videos I am working on as I don't really think anyone is that fussed lmao 8D. Something else I want to bring up is that I will soon be axing my shop off of my website but it won't be gone! I am instead going to revise the content and turn it into a patron as I feel that is a better scheme for me to offer content. Now I've had an experience with my shop, as well as me pursuing my freelancing, I feel I will be giving more time into guides and aids and commission work so I will be more inclined to create regular content for a patron too! But more information on that once I have my patron setup and I have figured out price points and what each package will offer!


 


Website functionality:

  • Added a landing page which you will be directed to when you first come onto the site to choose where you want to be redirected too (either my portfolio or my home page)

  • I've added two portfolio sections for my graphic work: channel banners & icons and style sheets which can be accessed from the navigation menu on the top right!

  • Reworded a few paragraphs on the home page and tidied them up, reducing special characters such as strike through text and odd bits of highlighted background.

  • Removed the donation button and section as it felt a little odd to have it going when also I have my store where you can pay and get content which serves the same purpose as donating, but you get something in return also!


Commission services:

  • Most shop elements will be axed over the next coming weeks, apart from some that I still need to decide upon and write up, along with slightly adjusted prices. Most content however will be moved into a patron service. Price points and package content is still being decided as of me writing this!


 

That just about wraps everything up for now! Thank you so much for your support, every like, comment and even discussion of my tutorials/commissions mean so much!


Ciao o/!

- James x

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page